top of page

New designers show reflection

New designers show is a good chance to show my work to audiences, there are a lot of suggestions and complimented for this project, some of audiences suggested me to make them as jewelry, such as rings, necklace or brooches. They took my business card and told me that they expect I will sale my work individually on the website. It worth to consider that sale them individually but for me, I prefer to sale them as a group because the whole group could convey the context better, is a whole story, especially for this group--- a person’s 24 hours.

The light of show space is important as well. My show place is on the corner, at the beginning, there is very dark so that the color of background looks like a medium grey. That’s looks very weird, my plan is make the project looks very clear, pure and simple. For the final show, the light of space is not very light as well, so that I’ll paint the board to light color, almost white, just add a little bit grey.

The QR code---- As I watched, people would like to close the object to see the shape but there were only 10% audience scan them. Another detail is that I printed these QR code by my self, then attached on the board by double-sided tape. The quality of these QR code were not good enough, especially the edge is not flat. Even I got the good quality of printed QR code, I still think they will interrupt the whole background, because it is the dark squares.

So the conclusion is that there was no QR code needed, I have to find another way to show the videos directly because audiences are busy and “lazy”. I plan to use number instead of the QR code, give the link to my website and offer an Ipad on the final show. The audience will see the whole videos directly and if they are interested to one of these, they could find the corresponding video by matching the number.








 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
尚無標記。
bottom of page