top of page

Analysis- about identify and marketing

Identify my self:

1 Website ----the ideal website mould is similar with http://nipponcolors.com

I plan to separate the page from the centre, upper half shows the videos and lower half shows the pieces individually with the number.

2 Present stratiges:

Explore how people write the design statement, As I see, artist statement normally is about 100 words, to identify who are you, what you deal with, the meaning of your work.

how to show the practice?

The main practice to me is test the materials and choose the sound. it's hard to describe with words, the best way is show the video directly. I could upload all the relative videos on my personal website, but I don't think this is a good idea, because personal website should show the best thing of my work. Maybe upload it in Facebook or Instagram is better, easy to communicate and convenient to propagate.

photo of the work

I plan to use white background, my project without any color because I want people focus on the shape, and I want to create the pure, bright hues for my project.

Display

Layout should be adjusted carefully, I will not arranged them according time sequence, I'll arrange them for visual effect. People don't know this is about sound, so I could offer QR code or the link of video to guid them find the video.

Marketing

The several things I should consider are:

How do I sale my work,

Sale as a group because the whole group is a story talking.

How much time of your work

The time to make the pieces is very short but I have spent long time to do the research including what kind of sound that I can use, I recorded more than 300 hundreds of sound but there are only 100 that I can use.

How much money for materials ---it's the cheapest part. I could make more than 200 pieces by 10 pounds clay. The clay only cost 5p each.





 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
尚無標記。
bottom of page