top of page

Experience sound vibration with wax


The first time I tried to using liquid wax to casting sound vibration, I made a plaster plate to protect speaker from the heat of wax. The wax got cold only taken one minute, but it didn't work to the vibration. I just got four flat plate.

Casting liquid wax is not a good choice, I might try pour hot wax in the cold water to cast the water waves.

At the second time, I tried to casting the 3d objects by wax, and planed to vibrate the wax when it still warm, but it is hard to keep the wax warm, because I have to soak the wax to the water before I toke it out from the plaster mould. I noticed at the beginning the thickness of wax cup is not evenly, Becky told me, I should wait for the hot wax colder a little bit, and catch the right time to pour it onto mould, then pour it out quickly. As shown on the following picture, the first and the second cup are not evenly, while the third and fourth cup are perfect evenly. But I found that the second cup is the most interesting one because the gradients.

 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
尚無標記。
bottom of page