top of page

Comment of summer show


I used piping bag and clay to hide tungsten in the ceramic objects and linked with my computer through makey-makey to produce specific sound.

I offered different texture: smooth, stinging and fragile and set a transparent box. The plan is to cover some visual information so that people will touch the objects to get more information and at the same time trigger sound. But most of people just bent down to look the objects even there is a touching index. I thought that trigger the sound which is out of people's expect will brings some fresh experience and invoke audience's emotion. But as the comment from classmate: emotion is a too big area, I need narrow the aim. Think about what I actually want to express. How to effective invite audience. Think about why people want to interact.


 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
尚無標記。
bottom of page