top of page

Seminar & Group discussion


Seminar:

Maiko recommended some books:

<MAKING by TIM INGOLD> , <MATERIALITY> and <Design and the question of history>

She also said:

We should think about: Why we make? whtat we make ? what design is? what design practice is?

Reflect deeply and find questions, always say "why" for everything.

There are no right or wrong.

A designer create change, not just create things.

I said the key words of my proposal are: nerve and synesthesia, Maiko said actually they are: sense & cognition.

Group discussion with Bridget Harvey:

About my work, Maiko comment that we only see materials.

Actually I'm not satisfied my work, I waste a lot of time to chose materials and forms, trying to write a perfect plan on paper! However through this process of making, I learnt that before I make a plan, I should quickly pick up materials and find to explore it, than, make a simple plan, and try to deal with materials again, and adjust the plan......I shouldn't just imagin things on brain and write things on paper, I should make my hands busy . In the next step I want to try more raw materials rather than available material.

Maiko also gave us some advise that ‘you shold think about how you display your work? How to highlight your work? How to identify your work and grouping things? How to make your work is the best one? Think about the environment and your work also influenced other work."

Lecture:

Don't just think about how you made it, it's about why you made it.

 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
尚無標記。
bottom of page